Merriem Aissa

Information
Graduate Student
aissa.meriem@rutgers.edu
Primary Field: Women and Politics Secondary Field: Comparative Politics

Jennifer Alessio

Information
Graduate Student
title
jennifer.alessio@rutgers.edu

Nikol Alexander-Floyd

Information
Professor
Women & Politics, Race and Ethnic Politics, Public Law
Hickman 305
ngaf@polisci.rutgers.edu

Women and Politics Black Women in Politics Race and Ethnic Politics Public Law American Politics Psychoanalysis

Christian Alvarez

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 604
chris.alvarez@rutgers.edu
International Relations, Comparative Politics

Saladin Ambar

Information
Associate Professor
Wood Lawn Mansion (Eagleton Institute) | 732-932-9283
saladin.ambar@eagleton.rutgers.edu

Kathleen Annarelli

Information
Graduate Student
kathleen.m.annarelli@rutgers.edu
Comparative Politics, Political Economy, American Politics, Political Institutions, and Regulatory Policy

Myron Aronoff

Information
Emeritus
mjaronoff@gmail.com
Comparative Politics Political Anthropology/Ethnography Middle East (Israel/Palestine)

Ross K. Baker

Information
Distinguished Professor
American Politics
412 Hickman Hall | 848-932-9463
rosbaker@polisci.rutgers.edu

Congressional Politics Senate American Governmental Institutions Political Elites

Peter Dennis Bathory

Information
Associate Professor and Chair for Graduate Studies
Political Theory
506 Hickman Hall | 848-932-9321
bathory@polisci.rutgers.edu

Ancient and Medieval Thought Democratic Theory Statecraft and Leadership

Amy Benner

Information
Graduate Student
title
anb162@rutgers.edu

Sudip Bhattacharya

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 602
sudip.Bhattacharya@rutgers.edu
American Politics, Women's Studies (Women and Politics) and Sociology.

Nicole Bizzoco

Information
Graduate Student
title
nmb130@rutgers.edu

Douglas Blair

Information
Emeritus
Hickman Hall - 401 | 848-807-5248
dblair@polisci.rutgers.edu
Social Choice Theory and Formal Models of Political Institutions and Behavior

Linda Bosniak

Information
Distinguished Professor of Law
609-225-6403
bosniak@law.rutgers.edu

Stephen Bronner

Information
Emeritus
646-552-0214
bronnebronner@icdd.info
Critical Theory, Human Rights, Political Theory

Dana Brown

Information
Graduate Student
HCK | office phone
danamariebrown@gmail.com

Christine Cahill

Information
Lecturer
848-932-9476
c.cahill@rutgers.edu

Barbara Callaway

Information
Emerita
callaway@polisci.rutgers.edu
African Politics, Women and Politics

Susan J. Carroll

Information
Emerita
Eagleton Institute of Politics - 3rd Fl. | 848-932-8364
scarroll@rutgers.edu
Women and Politics, American Politics

Sung Eun Choi

Information
Graduate Student
title
s.choi@rutgers.edu

Elizabeth Corredor

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 610
elizabeth.corredor@rutgers.edu
Gender and LGBTQ+ politics, social movements, backlash, human rights, gender mainstreaming, peace and conflict, transitional justice, religion, Latin America, populism, feminist and qualitative

Jocelyn Crowley

Information
Professor I
Room 549, Civic Square Building | 848-932-2971
jocelync@rutgers.edu
American Social Policy, Family Policy, Women and Politics

Christabel Cruz

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 303
christabel.l.cruz@gmail.com
Women and Politics, American Politics, Racial and Ethnic Politics

Michael Curtis

Information
Emeritus
curtmr@aol.com
American Politics, American Political Theory

Cynthia R. Daniels

Information
Professor
Women & Politics
605 Hickman Hall | 848-932-9262
cynthia.daniels@rutgers.edu

Gender and Politics Reproductive Politics and the Law Bioethics Masculinity

Eric Davis

Information
Professor
Comparative Politics
Hickman Hall - 512 | 848-932-9322
davis@polisci.rutgers.edu

Comparative Politics, Theories of Democratic Transitions, Political Economy of Sustainable Development, Comparative Politics of the Middle East

Jefferson Decker

Information
Associate Professor
Ruth Adams Building 024E | 932-5463
jadecker@rci.rutgers.edu
American Politics, Public Law, Political History

Kelly Dittmar

Information
Assistant Professor
CAWP - 191 Ryders Lane, New Brunswick, NJ 08901 / Camden - 401 Cooper Street, Camden, NJ 08102 | (848) 932-8314
kdittmar@rutgers.edu

Bailey Eaise

Information
baileys@rutgers.edu
Public Law, Political Theory, American Political Development, Crime and Punishment, Criminal Justice Reform.

William Field

Information
Undergraduate Program Director, Associate Teaching Professor
Hickman 510 | (848) 932-9582
whfield@polisci.rutgers.edu

Janice R. Fine

Information
Associate Professor
Labor Education Center | 848-932-1746
jrfine@smlr.rutgers.edu
Immigrant Labor in the U.S., Federal Immigration Policy, Community Organizing Strategies

Ann Marie Fiorella-Mullen

Information
Program Coordinator I, MA Program in Political Science, United Nations & Global Policy Studies
Hickman 511 | (848) 932-1765
amf322@polisci.rutgers.edu

Michael Fitzgerald

Information
Graduate Student
title
mf876@rutgers.edu

Paulette Flowers Yhap

Information
Graduate Program Coordinator
Hickman 501 | (848) 932-9576
pyhap@polisci.rutgers.edu

Amy Funck

Information
Graduate Student
amy.funck@rutgers.edu

American, Comparative, and Methods

Elena Gambino

Information
Assistant Professor
Women & Politics, Race and Ethnic Politics, Political Theory
308 Hickman Hall
elena.gambino@rutgers.edu

Feminist Political Thought Intersectionality LGBTQ and Queer Politics Historical and Archival Methods Political Theory

Rebecca Givan

Information
Associate Professor
Labor Education Center | 848-932-2030
rkg47@smlr.rutgers.edu
U.S. and Comparative Labor Relations, Health Care Work and the Public Sector

Stacey Greene

Information
Assistant Professor
American Politics, Race and Ethnic Politics
Hickman Hall, Room 414 | 848-932-1810
s.greene@rutgers.edu

American Politics Race and Ethnic Politics

Bengi Gumrukcu

Information
Visiting Scholar
bengigumrukcu@gmail.com

Volkan Tibet Gur

Information
Graduate Student
title
tibet.gur@rutgers.edu

Ewan Harrison

Information
Associate Teaching Professor
ewan.harrison@rutgers.edu

Mary Hawkesworth

Information
Professor II
Room 3, Ruth Dill Johnson Crocket Building (lower level) | 848-932-8434
mhawkes@rci.rutgers.edu
Feminist Theory, Women and Politics, Contemporary Political Philosophy, and Social Policy

Milton Heumann

Information
Distinguished Professor and Prelaw Advisor
Public Law
Hickman Hall - 405 | 732 735-8254
heumann@polisci.rutgers.edu

Public Law, Criminal Justice, Civil Liberties and Civil Rights, Policy Analysis

Xian Huang

Information
Assistant Professor
Comparative Politics
403 Hickman Hall | 848-932-9380
xian.huang@rutgers.edu

Comparative Political Economy Authoritarian Politics Chinese Politics Social Policy

David Ibanezparra

Information
Graduate Student
title
david.ibanez@rutgers.edu

Michelle Irving

Information
Graduate Student
title
michelle.irving@rutgers.edu

Alexander Jakubow

Information
HCK | office phone
ajakubow@nmsu.edu
European Politics, Welfare and Labor Market Policy, International Political Economy

Kodjo Kamoe

Information
Graduate Student
title
kbk51@rutgers.edu

Robert Kaufman

Information
Distinguished Professor
Comparative Politics
Hickman Hall - 608 | 848-932-9280
kaufrutger@aol.com

Comparative Political Economy, Economic Reform, Democratization and Democratic Backsliding, Latin American Politics and Society

Rick Kavin

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 604
rick.kavin@rutgers.edu
Comparative Politics, American Politics

R. Daniel Kelemen

Information
Professor and Department Chair
Comparative Politics
606 Hickman Hall | 848-932-1920,8551
dkelemen@polisci.rutgers.edu

European Politics European Union Comparative Law and Courts Comparative Political Economy

Michael Kenwick

Information
Assistant Professor
International Relations, Methods
309 Hickman Hall | 848-632-1830
michael.kenwick@rutgers.edu

Conflict Processes Civil-Military Relations Border Politics Quantitative Methods

Burcu Kolcak

Information
Graduate Student
Hickman 610
bk457@rutgers.edu
Comparative Politics, Methods

Mona Lena Krook

Information
Professor
Women & Politics
314 Hickman Hall | 848-932-9361
m.l.krook@rutgers.edu

Gender and Electoral Politics Electoral Gender Quotas Political Representation Violence Against Women in Politics Political Parties Qualitative Methods

Katie Krumbholz

Information
Graduate Student
Hickman 402
kk1001@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Political behavior, public opinion, criminal justice policy and reform

Jan Kubik

Information
Distinguished Professor
Comparative Politics
HCK 316 | 848-932-1938
kubik@polisci.rutgers.edu

Comparative Politics; Communism and Postcommunism; Politics and Culture; Protest, Social Movements and Civil Society

Rebecca Kuperberg

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 604
rlk115@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Women and Politics, Comparative politics

Richard Lau

Information
Distinguished Professor
American Politics, Methods
409 Hickman Hall | 848-932-6685
ricklau@polisci.rutgers.edu

Political Psychology Public Opinion Political Persuasion Political Cognition Decision Making Decision Quality Emotions Media Effects

Susan Lawrence

Information
Associate Professor, Vice Dean for Undergraduate Education
Public Law
35 College Ave | 848-932-2637
slawrence@sas.rutgers.edu

Law and Politics

Sumin Lee

Information
Graduate Student
sumin.s.lee@rutgers.edu

Beth Leech

Information
Professor
American Politics, Methods
Hickman Hall - 601 | (848) 932-9321
leech@polisci.rutgers.edu

American Politics, Interest Groups, Mass Media and Politics, Citizen Activism, Social Movements, Research Methodology

Richard Lehne

Information
Emeritus
lehne@polisci.rutgers.edu
American Politics

India Lenear

Information
Graduate Student
title
isl16@rutgers.edu

Jack S. Levy

Information
Board of Governors' Professor
International Relations
304 Hickman Hall | 848-932-1073
jacklevy@polisci.rutgers.edu

International Relations Causes of War Foreign Policy Analysis Political Psychology Qualitative Methodology

Roy Licklider

Information
Emeritus
licklide@polisci.rutgers.edu
International Relations

Summer Lindsey

Information
Assistant Professor
Women & Politics, International Relations
406 | 848-932-9382
summer.e.lindsey@rutgers.edu

Women and Politics; Gender; Civil War; Peace; Security; Field Research Methods

Mingwei Liu

Information
Associate Professor
Labor Education Center | 848-932-6540
mingwei@smlr.rutgers.edu
Chinese Employment Relations, Labor Movement, Human Resource Management

Jamel Love

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 310
Jamel.Love@rutgers.edu
American Politics, Public Opinion, Voter Behavior, Race and Ethnic Politics, Political Psychology

Pin Lu

Information
Graduate Student
title
pin.lu@rutgers.edu

Yalidy Matos

Information
Assistant Professor
American Politics, Race and Ethnic Politics
306 Hickman Hall | 848-932-9327
yalidy.matos@rutgers.edu

Public Opinion and Behavior Political Psychology Race and Ethnic Politics Latinx Politics Immigration Politics and Policy

Katherine McCabe

Information
Assistant Professor
American Politics, Methods
Hickman Hall - 408 | 848-932-1916
k.mccabe@rutgers.edu

American Politics, Political Psychology, Public Opinion, Political Behavior, Identity

Manus Midlarsky

Information
Emeritus
Hickman Hall - 301 | 848-932-7106
midlarsk@polisci.rutgers.edu
International Relations

Lisa L. Miller

Information
Professor
American Politics, Race and Ethnic Politics, Public Law
401 Hickman Hall | 848-932-9382
miller@polisci.rutgers.edu

Crime and Punishment Mass Incarceration Racial Inequality Constitutionalism American Political Institutions

Dilafruz Nazarova

Information
Director of Development, MA Program in Political Science - United Nations and Global Policy Studies
HCK 312
dilafruz.nazarova@rutgers.edu
Comparative Politics, Law and Politics

Sarah Nenadovic

Information
Graduate Student
title
smn123@rutgers.edu

Haley Norris

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 604
haley.norris@rutgers.edu
Women and Politics, Comparative Politics

Phillip Olson

Information
Graduate Student
philip.olson@rutgers.edu
Comparative Politics

Emirhan Ozkan

Information
Graduate Student
title
emirhan.ozkan@rutgers.edu

Nainika Paul

Information
Graduate Student
title
nap169@rutgers.edu

Gerald Pomper

Information
Emeritus
Eagleton | 932-9384 x221
gpomper@polisci.rutgers.edu
American Politics

Daniel Portalatin

Information
Department Administrative Assistant
Hickman 503 | (848)932-1895
dportalatin@polisci.rutgers.edu

Tibor Purger

Information
PhD Candidate
HCK 610, SSW 224 | 848-932-1710
purger@rutgers.edu
Comparative Politics; International Relations; European Union; Media Politics; Minority Self-governance (Central Europe, Balkans)

Roland Rich

Information
Assistant Teaching Professor, Vice-Chair for Masters Studies
rr842@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Santos Rivera Cardona

Information
Graduate Student
title
sr1439@rutgers.edu

Kathleen Rogers

Information
Graduate Student
HCK 310
rogers.kathleen@rutgers.edu
Women and Politics, American Politics, Methodology

Kira Sanbonmatsu

Information
Professor, Senior Scholar, Center for American Women and Politics, Eagleton Institute of Politics
American Politics, Women & Politics, Race and Ethnic Politics
Hickman Hall - 609 | 848-932-8798
kira.sanbonmatsu@zoho.com

Women and Politics, American Politics