Department of Political Science Contact Information

Department of Political Science
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
89 George Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1411
Phone: (848) 932-9283
Fax: (732) 932-7170

General inquiries may be addressed to the department at the above address. More specific questions can be directed to the staff members listed below. If you are looking for a specific person, please consult the Faculty Directory or the Graduate Student Directory. Visitors may wish to view directions to Hickman Hall.


Rutgers University :: Department of Political Science has 6 registered members
Undergraduate Office
William Field
Undergraduate Program Director, Associate Teaching Professor
Hickman 510
(848) 932-9582
Wendy Silverman
Department Administrator
Hickman 504
(848) 932-9262
Paulette Flowers-Yhap
Graduate Program Coordinator
Hickman 501
(848) 932-9576
Office of the Chair
Richard Lau
Distinguished Professor and Chair
Hickman Hall - 409
Graduate Office - PhD
Beth Leech
Professor, Vice-Chair for Graduate Studies
Hickman Hall - 601
(848) 932-9321
Dilafruz Nazarova
MA Program Director of Development / Graduate Student
HCK 312
Main office: 89 George Street New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1411