Dept Banner
Dept Banner

News & Publications

May,
2018
May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 1 Tuesday, 1 May 2018 2 Wednesday, 2 May 2018 3 Thursday, 3 May 2018 4 Friday, 4 May 2018 5 Saturday, 5 May 2018
6 Sunday, 6 May 2018 7 Monday, 7 May 2018 8 Tuesday, 8 May 2018 9 Wednesday, 9 May 2018 10 Thursday, 10 May 2018 11 Friday, 11 May 2018 12 Saturday, 12 May 2018
13 Sunday, 13 May 2018 14 Monday, 14 May 2018 15 Tuesday, 15 May 2018 16 Wednesday, 16 May 2018 17 Thursday, 17 May 2018 18 Friday, 18 May 2018 19 Saturday, 19 May 2018
20 Sunday, 20 May 2018 21 Monday, 21 May 2018 22 Tuesday, 22 May 2018 23 Wednesday, 23 May 2018 24 Thursday, 24 May 2018 25 Friday, 25 May 2018 26 Saturday, 26 May 2018
27 Sunday, 27 May 2018 28 Monday, 28 May 2018 29 Tuesday, 29 May 2018 30 Wednesday, 30 May 2018 31 Thursday, 31 May 2018 1 2

       Emerging Trends Schedule 2018

 

 

February 23, 2018

11:00am-12:30pm

Antoine Banks

(Univ. of Maryland)

The Effectiveness of a Racialized Counter Strategy

CESPP & ET

March 1, 2018

12:00pm-1:30pm

Daniela Campello

(Brazilian School of Business and Public Policy, Rio de Janeiro and Getulio Vargas Foundation)

“Rewarding Merit or Luck? Electoral Accountability in Comparative Perspective''

ET

March 20, 2018

3:00pm

Allison Carnegie

(Columbia University)

Disclosure Dilemmas: Sensitive Information and the Challenge of International Organization

ET

March 27, 2018

3:30pm

Linda Bosniak

(Rutgers Law, Camden)

Sanctuary and the Contested Ethics of Presence

ET

April 10, 2018

3:00pm

Dan Gillion

(University of Pennsylvania and Princeton University)

The Ballot and the Banner: Minority Protests, Political Elections and the Voices that Shape our Democracy

ET

April 25, 2018

10:30am

Christine Cahill

(Rutgers University)

Killing the Preference Vote with Long Party Lists: A Field Experiment of Norwegian Municipal Elections

ET

April 27, 2018

11:00am-12:30pm

Kassra Oskooii

(University of Delaware)

Disentangling Discrimination: Using Observational and Experimental Data to Examine the Sociopolitical Consequences of Perceived Individual-Level Societal and Political Discrimination.

CESPP & ET

 

      All talks are in the Sigel Lounge, 6th floor, Hickman Hall, unless otherwise indicated.

      ET         -  Emerging Trends series

      CESPP -  Center for the Experimental Study of Politics and Psychology

These events are only open to members of the Department of Political Science. Please see our main events page for events open to the general public!

Show events from all categories


Contact Us

hickmanhall

Hickman Hall
89 George Street
New Brunswick, NJ  08901

P  848-932-9283
F  732-932-7170